My first ever fashion show!

Yesterday I attended the Mercedes-Benz fashion show at Nelson Mandela Square and while I was waiting for the show to begin, i spotted my all time favourite celebrity DJ Zinhle!! I was so in awe, I couldn’t bring myself to walk up to her and ask her for a selfie.

20160813_165332

The show was about to start and as soon as I walked into the venue and got ushered to my seat, I could instantly feel the vibe that was in the room. Everyone was excited and patiently waiting for it to begin.

I sat in the back row, at the start of the runway and seen a bottle of water and chocolate waiting for me on my seat. I kept myself hydrated and had a little snack to keep my stomach from growling, what a way to watch a fashion show, right??

Joanna Hedley opened up the runway with her beach cult collection. I personally don’t go to the beach or enjoy swimming in the beach, but her swimsuit collection made me want to get out of my comfort zone. The swimsuits were trendy, she implemented summer patterns, just in time for spring right?

Unfortunately the video of the beach cult show can’t be uploaded onto the blog but you can watch it here on my Twitter page.

As the show progressed with designer Tina Ngxokolo showing off her cultural mixed with a modern day element collection, I have to admit that the last designer, Khosi Nkosi’s collection was the highlight of my night and over all experience with the fashion show.

I absolutely loved Khosi’s collection which is available at YDE. Khosi closed the show with the most beautiful collection, which is also modern day culture. I loved how the garments came together with the traditional print.

 

Leave a Reply

